Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

As another year almost draws to a close, I feel almost compelled to take stock and see how my life has changed. It has been good, it has been bad, sometimes it has been downright ugly. But despite the mixed bag, its been utterly wonderful, and there is still a month and a half left to make it even better.

No one tells you how it feels when something you have wanted and waited for, for the longest time, comes true.. It takes your breath away, the joy and the feeling of gratitude.

For me it was my fairy-tale turn of events.. My own once upon a time, my larger than life dreams, my starry-eyed views, my trials, the evil witches who cross my path, my knight in shining armor, valuable lessons learnt, successes and triumphs, the unfortunate separation caused only by our pride and everything in between.. Today as I sit and write this, I am in anticipation of my glorious happily ever after..

For everything, there’s a perfect time, for every event, there’s meaning. For every life there is significance. Somehow everything makes sense. The biggest lesson learnt this year is that of patience, the patience to let go of things that are beyond my control, let go of old wounds, let go of the past and to just breathe and truly live in the moment, cause once it has passed, only memories remain. I might not know a lot about a lot. I do know this, the big guy in the sky is looking out for me.. And for now, that’s enough to make me realize that my life is wonderful !!

And to the person who has made this journey worthwhile, I just have one thing to say.. The best is yet to come !

Until next time..

xo

