Writer’s block- you shall be demolished !!

So for the last few months, I’ve had the cursed writer’s block (The horror…), and earlier this month I started this blog. And Voila !! I’m writing like there is no tomorrow, for now I feel like I have gotten past it. 😀

I’ve been meaning to put the proverbial pen to parer for a long time now. And I finally realised what I wanted to say..

 To me, the written word is the most wonderful thing, it transports us to places we’ve never been, it gives us a new outlook and most of all, it lasts long beyond the moment spoken words do… I mean, think about it, for example if I told that special someone that I loved him, it passes as quickly as that moment does.. But If I wrote it out on a piece of paper or something as mundane as a sticky note and put it on his desk, he can relive that moment a lot longer than the moment I wrote it. Or if I read a book, the characters, the scenarios and the lines stay with me long after I have finished reading them. And the words we write are a window to our soul, I believe.
And isn’t that just about what everyone is trying to do, to find a voice, to tell our story, to be or at least Try to unleash the greatness that’s within us !
So to make the short story interesting, this is just my way of neatly chronicling the fun and wonderful things in life..
And finally, a special note of gratitude to the person reading this, whether you liked it, I don’t know, but thank you for taking time to read it.
Until next time…
xo
One thought on “Writer’s block- you shall be demolished !!

Leave a Reply

