Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

How to style red jeans ?

2 Comments

If you’re one of those people who loves colour as much as I do, you’ll know it’s easy to get carried away and end up looking completely OTT !!! Never a good thing !

While styling bold and bright colours like red, go easy on the accessories.

Keep the top simple, most preferably in a neutral colour.

My go-to colour to team up with most of my coloured jeans (heaven knows, I love ’em) is white ! It’s chic, it brightens the look. And it’s almost next to impossible to go wrong with it..

20131230-233359.jpg

How I’ve styled this look:

Outfit: Ankle length red jeans, worn with a paisley printed black and white sleeve less top and a white sweater just hanging from my shoulder for the chic retro look.

Since it is December, and it gets a bit chilly in Bangalore city, I wear the sweater with the sleeves rolled up.. (yes, even in December, it doesn’t get too cold into city.. Ah, I still love this place anyway)

Accessories: Nude pumps, cat-eye sunglasses and minimal makeup, hair pulled back in a high pony-tail And to complete the look my car keys (cause I’m a girl on the go) πŸ™‚

Tip # 1: oversized sunglasses are a MUST-HAVE for every girl, as it instantly adds glamour and mystery to the look.

Tip # 2: don’t forget to be the most confident you.. πŸ™‚ it makes all the difference, believe you me !!

Go on, dazzle the world ! And let me know if it worked for you.. ❀️

Until next time…

Be chic.

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

2 thoughts on “How to style red jeans ?

  1. Excellent look! and we love the tips you have given! they truly work!! And your blouse is pretty.

    Had to follow you!

    Love, Wink n Pout
    Blog , App

    • Aww thank you so much for the follow… And for taking the time to read it.. More such posts to follow in the coming days.. πŸ™‚ 2014 is gonna be 52 weeks of fashion.. (I’m really excited, hope you like it too)

Leave a Reply

