Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

Hello 2014 !!

Leave a comment

Hello there 2014, you sexy beast, I was waiting for you, counting down the moments until the clock struck 12, so mysterious, so full of potential of all that can be, the promise of better days, when the sun might shine just a li’l bit brighter, when the rain might wash away all of my tears, when days make me braver, when nights make me hope and dream, when families come together, when love overflows, when success comes knocking, when beauty is all around, as far as the eyes can see, when Christmas might just be li’l bit more Christmassy, when life will somehow be just a bit more perfect.. ah the potential, isn’t it just the most wonderful thing in the world ?

It’s that time of the year again when I get to make up resolutions for myself and then the waiting game begins… (To see if I can really keep them up, the optimist in me likes to think of it as, how long I can keep them up)

I am proud to announce that my commitment to fitness has been kept up in 2013 😀 of course, it was a little bit difficult, but after a rigorous workout, the sense of accomplishment was always worth it. It made me keep at it all through the year.. I’ve been in the best shape of my life. Almost as if I’ve reversed the clock (biggest compliment is that I look like I’m still in college :D)

All the other resolutions were short lived, so I’m not really going to dwell on that. Since a new year has dawned on us, I’ll start myself off on a clean slate. The feeling of excitement is palpable !

Here’s something I read today that got me thinking, “What if the only resolution you made was to love yourself more ?”

How diabolically simple, but it’s the very thing I often forget to do.

I’m always so busy being critical of myself, it happens effortlessly since I have a front row seat to my flaws, my deepest darkest sides, Maybe it’s time to really consider this as my only New Years resolution.

So here goes: I resolve to love myself more, accept myself completely in all my incomplete-ness, allow myself to be imperfect.. To Love myself a little bit more than I think I deserve.

Wishing you a blessed 2014.

Until next time..

xo

20140101-140746.jpg

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

Leave a Reply

