Tags

, , , , , , ,

20140120-222055.jpg

After getting asked numerous times about my blog name, I decided to write a post and share why this name is significant to me..

So here’s what it means, the word effloresce means to blossom and 23 is my most favourite number. (Yes, I have a favourite number too πŸ™‚ who doesn’t ?)

This means so much much because I’ve always thought of myself as a late bloomer, always taking my own sweet time, and doing things at my own sweet pace (can’t force a flower to bloom before it’s time, now can you ?). So the moment I saw this word, I knew instantly that this is perfect for me ! πŸ˜€

Something’s are so perfectly meant for us that the moment we encounter it, we know ! Just like that.

And ever since I started writing (and by that I mean, taking it more seriously than I ever have), I feel like I’m in a constant state of blossom, always ready with new ideas, always seeking interesting things to read, to share and ultimately, to be part of.

For you, who took the time to read this, thank you πŸ™‚

More soon..

xo

