Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

Day 100: Taking stock !

Leave a comment

Happy 100th day of being in existence, my beloved effloresce23 !

20140208-085752.jpg

100 days ago, I was seriously seeking to find a place for myself in this big virtual world, a quiet corner for me to be free to think, free to express, free to just be. And I’ve found it here. Ah, so much has happened in the last 100 days, and the best part is, it is far from being over… I know for sure that the best is yet to come.

One of the best decisions I’ve made (definitely makes my Top 5) is to start this blog. Staying true to my nature, I’m going to make (yes, you guessed right, a list !!) a list of things that I am grateful for that have become possible only because of this blog ! An assortment of things that make me Smile, and all because of this blog !

10 of the greatest gifts, this blog has given me:

#10- My love for milestones.

100th day, 50th blog post, 50 followers and so on.. I always find an excuse every single day to celebrate something… Or count down and wait in delicious anticipation to celebrate something… Someone very wise once (not so long ago) told me that “we should always live life in highlights”. I agree with him so much, It has now become a way of life.

#9- Readers from around the globe.

Where else or what else could have made this possible !! For this, I am MOST grateful..

#8- Improved writing

Well, maybe I am biased and maybe it isn’t getting better, I’m definitely feeling less inhibited than when I started. Either way, its a huge change for me and a pretty wonderful one at that.

#7- The Reader- A place to read other blogs.

I spend so much time every day just reading other blogs that (I know) are written so lovingly. I love reading them because I know how much love and thought we bloggers put into each post… I know the thrill when someone likes or comments on something that has taken so much of you to create. Reading opinions of people from around the world, Getting inspired. (hopefully inspiring others too… Or at least affect them in a positive way). Its all been possible only on here. For this, I am grateful.

#6- Playing around with the appearance !

Okay, I have to admit, appearances mean A LOT to me (In case it isn’t obvious enough already). I LOVE Makeovers, to always re-invent myself and everything that is a part of me.. And getting to customize my page, changing the colors, the themes, adding widgets (Yes, I know what these are now 🙂 and I know how to work it. Fancy-pants-me !!). In 100 days, I might have changed the themes about ten times and the current one, although a bit generic, is my favorite one… (to the person who created this theme, Twenty Eleven, Thank you !!!).

Not only changing the themes, I’ve learnt so much. I am a self-confessed technologically challenged woman ! I find technology extremely alien ! On here, I’ve learnt to do some very high-techie-techie stuff (they seem that way to me).

I recently learnt how to add links. At that moment I felt so proud of myself, I felt like I had written some complex code to solve all of the world’s problems. I wan’t kidding about being technologically challenged.. 😛

And each time I’ve learnt something new, it makes me feel so accomplished and proud ! And there’s so much more to learn. So much left to accomplish.

#5- My love for exclamation Points.

I’ve started to notice that I love using exclamation points (usually more than two). I love the drama it adds. I admit, I am a little dramatic (okay okay, VERY dramatic). What’s life without a little drama !!! Mundane, that is what it is 😉

#4- My love for brackets (Brackets)…

This list wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t mention my love for brackets (Aren’t they just wonderful)…I adore them. I feel like I’m letting you in on a secret when I use them. There’s always something to add mid-sentence… Always..

#3- A place to showcase some of my Photographs !!!

CatchLight is the brand-name I use for my Photography..

It is actually a technical term in Photography, that I came across recently, which refers to a light source that causes a specular highlight in a subject’s eye in an image. And when I found this out, I knew that If there is ONE thing I want in all frames that I create when I look through the lens, I wanted to CatchLight !!!

Being a self-taught (teaching is more like it, I’ve hardly scratched the surface when it comes to exploring Photography as a form of self-expression) novice photographer,to me, CatchLight is something dreamy and romantic. A must-have element in every photograph… (At least I think so)

#2 My love for the Written Word.

It has only gotten magnified and solidified over time !!! I love that this blog has brought me to the realization, time and time again that I love writing. I always have. I still do. And its very possible that I always will !!!

To write is one of the best joys of life !! 🙂

*drumroll*

#1- My followers.

The people who liked my page enough to follow. The ones who take time to read my words. Knowing that someone out there is reading what I write makes me want to write more. Thank you for sharing this moment of your life with me..

As always, I have many many more things to add… But that’s all for another time and another post..

Until next time..

Celebrating 100 days of effloresce23

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

Leave a Reply

