Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

Take me back to the 60s

2 Comments

20140218-083614.jpgLately, I find myself gravitating towards styles from the 1960s, one of the most stylish decades of the last century. It also witnessed some of my favorite fashion icons (read Obsessions).

Topping the list of my absolute favorite girls from the 60s is fellow Taurean girl, Audrey Hepburn !!!

In every photograph, she looks nothing short of stunning, whether she is wearing jeans and a tee shirt or the iconic black dress, she somehow manages to look graceful and consistently so !! I don’t think I have seen a photograph of hers and didn’t like it…

Whenever I hit the shops, I am constantly on the lookout for pieces of clothing or accessories that in someway can recreate her looks… The good news is that there are numerous styles to get inspired by (Google Audrey Hepburn Images, for a lifetime’s worth of inspiration) and hundreds of looks to create.. Having said that, I have found that there are a few things that EVERY girl should own… I’ve narrowed down the list to Three of the most Timeless, Tres Chic wardobe essentials inspired by the legendary Ms.H herself..

3 Timeless Wardrobe essentials  

#3- The Little Black Dress

Although I am not a fan of black colored clothes, having at least one LBD is a life saver. When in doubt, wear an LBD.

One can never go wrong with an LBD

#2-  Ballerina Pumps

Audrey Hepburn was often seen sporting Ballerina pumps. She mostly wore plain black ones. But there are so many styles, colors available, don’t limit yourself to plain black ones. 🙂

#1- The over-sized Cat-eye Sunglasses

I don’t leave home without sunglasses… I might ditch the big handbag or go completely make-up free, but never without my beloved sunglasses..

The trick is to find The One that suits your face best, Over sized cat-eye ones suit almost everyone…

For an Instant Chic-me-up, Put on a pair of cat eye sunglasses.

Whether your getting dressed for work or a girly evening out or a long day of running errands, the fail safe way to look très chic every time is to get inspired by the best and to me that is, and always will be Audrey Hepburn…

And most importantly, regardless of what you wear, Smile and be happy !! As Ms. H famously once said,

Happy Girls are the Prettiest Girls !

Be Happy, Be Chic… 🙂

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

2 thoughts on “Take me back to the 60s

  1. It was a stylish time.

Leave a Reply

