Tags

, , , , ,

20140227-084620.jpg

For the better part of my teens I was insecure about my body, especially my height, because I knew if I worked out, I could get to my “ideal” weight, but growing taller wasn’t going to happen… Hence started my love affair with high heels..

Now that I think about it, I love being as short as I am, I love being as petite and fragile.. And given that the boy I love, yes, my boy in the black suit and blue shirt (that’s quite mouthful, maybe I should find some other name for him πŸ™‚ hmmm.. Note to self: find a new nickname for my beloved) is a little over six feet tall, I always feel extremely feminine and dainty next to him, not to mention completely protected, and my height is perfect for getting the sweetest forehead kisses, I can wear the tallest heels and I still don’t look taller than him.. And many many more reasons why I love it so much…

Having totally embraced the fact that being a shortie pie is adorably cute, my next post will be style tips for dressing for a petite body type..

So watch this space for it πŸ™‚

Until then,

Being a shortie pie

xo

