Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

Valentine’s Day 2015: After thought

Leave a comment

So Valentine’s Day was yesterday, technically it still is in some parts of the world… The day the entire world celebrates love with roses, hearts, candy and too much red and pink!

For the likes of us who celebrate love with every breath we take, its just another day and another excuse to love some more! I couldn’t not write something about it. So here goes, I don’t quite know the lore behind Valentine’s day, and I don’t really want to, because I’ve always had my own little thoughts about love and its definitely not enough to celebrate it only one out of three hundred and sixty five days of the year.

Today, just like yesterday and the days before, and perhaps like tomorrow and the days after, I’m in love with being in love, in love with my boy in black suit and blue shirt, with moments spent, with life itself, the most fleeting thing in the world.

My hope for the world is that the people in it love some more! show it some more, cherish it some more…. I honestly don’t know how to end this post cause I don’t think I want to give this an end… Here’s to continued hope, this Valentine’s day…

wpid-img_538754961630194.jpeg

May we all be so lucky… ❤

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

Leave a Reply

