Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

An addition to CatchLight

4 Comments

One of the things that have been on my wishlist for almost half a decade now is a good camera, and since phones now have pretty good cameras, it just never materialized. I’ve been putting off buying a dslr for the longest time, and I had started to wonder if I’ll ever buy one, or if I would just stick to phonography for the rest of my days…. (a bit dramatic, that was.)

And over Christmas weekend, I did it.. I bought myself my most long awaited gadget, a gift for myself, a Nikon D3200, I know there are newer models out in the market now, but I’ve had my eye on this particular model for at least two years now, plus its a good one with which to learn the tricks of photography.

So that’s the new addition to CatchLight… I will obviously chronicle everything I learn, and maybe even write detailed posts on it.

Welcome home…

Screenshot_2015-12-28-19-52-39-3

My bei bei.. πŸ™‚

Screenshot_2015-12-28-19-52-45-2

Self Portrait

Please do share ant tips and tricks that have worked out for you πŸ™‚

Until then.

Happy Clicking…

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

4 thoughts on “An addition to CatchLight

  1. It’s lens that makes a difference basically. But yeah, it would certainly be good to own a bigger camera if the budget would allow.

    Hope you end up using your dslr often πŸ™‚

    Happy clicking and Happy New Year!!!

  2. Happy clicking!
    I have the D3100 and love experimenting with it! I am not serious but LOVE this girl’s photography. You might enjoy some of her initial posts on photography tricks

    http://www.itspinkpot.com/

Leave a Reply

