Tags

, , , , ,

Days spent surrounded by the beauty of the hills and the endless sky, laughing and playing cards with people I’m most fond of, we knew we were making memories. Looking back they feel sweeter.

Last year (2016) was filled with travels and laughter and so much joy and despite being a lot of anguish, and heart break (Which 2016 was for a LOT of people), the joy is all I can remembers. That is the beauty of memories, somehow everything gets a rose-tinted filter.

Thank god for digital photography that we get to capture these memories and look back at them whenever we feel like it.

Beautiful places remind me that the world is full of beautiful places, waiting to be experienced, and how little I’ve had the pleasure to see, grand memories I’m yet to make.

As I sit here sifting through my picture archives, I can only think of all the travels that await me this year.

Until next time, keep making memories.

xo

