Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

Another Aha Moment

Leave a comment

One of my biggest Aha moments in the recent past was the realization that when I like something (or someone), I tend to have on rose-tinted glasses which disallows me from spotting red flags. I disregard any warning signs even if they are staring me right in the eyes, I dismiss well-meaning advice, simply because I project my own emotions on it. As a person who believes in good old fashioned hard-work I feel like, if something is worth having, it is worth the effort as well. I relentlessly plod along till I feel depleted in my soul. A lot of wasted time, efforts and disappointment later, its real worth dawns on me and I find myself wondering, what was I thinking? How was I not able to see the situation for what it really was?

There’s a reason why hindsight is 20/20! You have more information looking back, than when you did looking forward.

But the second part of my Aha moment was the fact that Time is finite. Our lives are limited to a number of years on this planet, having these experiences, the human lifespan is not 500 years where we get to keep circling around the same patterns, and playing the same games and realize too late that we have been wasting time living the same patterns.

They say the lessons keep repeating themselves until you learn what it was supposed to teach you. And to me, this feels like my lesson. It feels like the Universe is holding a mirror to my face, like I am meant to realize that I am getting the same patterns because I am yet to learn the lesson these experiences are trying to teach me.

I suppose, when you know better, you do better, and hopefully I get to do that without losing any more precious years.

Until next time.

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

Leave a Reply

