Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

Gentle reminder 

Leave a comment

One of the easiest ways to handle stressful situations is to just breathe. Yoga teaches you to focus on your breathing more than the asanas itself, to be present in the moment and breathe it in.

Breathing, and I mean really deep breathing instantly relaxes our body, the physiology and the body chemistry, and you tend to make better choices when your mind is calm rather than when you feel anxious and chaotic.

When I find myself in a stressful situation, or encounter people who try to get under my skin or provoke me, I consciously stop my thoughts and take a few deep breaths.

I don’t think I can tell you any benefits of breathing that haven’t already been stated, but a gentle reminder doesn’t hurt, every now and then. After all, what can I say about the life force that flows through every being on the planet. One of the things that equalizes all of us.

Its so easy to forget that we have everything we need within us, or flowing through us. But if you find yourself in a difficult spot (which we all do sometimes) don’t be so hard on yourself, and allow yourself to be soothed by a few deep breaths, and feel better.

Peace & Love

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

Leave a Reply

