Image

CatchLight – Elephants

I often get asked why I like elephants so much, after all most girls prefer butterflies, dragonflies or such dainty looking tattoos than elephants. I have always associated elephants as the bringer of prosperity, and good luck. Not only that I think of elephants as the gentle beasts of the jungle, who mostly travel in packs and protect their little ones. Somehow they seem to have more humanity than humans, and that’s why I love them.

And when I saw these carved beauties at the market off the beach during my recent travel, I HAD to bring them home, even if it meant lugging around a bulky extra bag through airport security.

If reincarnation is possible (not sure of my own stand on this, yet), I hope I can come back as an elephant.

Peace & Love

xo

Leave a Reply

