Image

CatchLight- Vacation mode

One of my favorite vacation activities is to find a pretty spot, park myself, and do nothing. Just savor the beauty around me, and take pictures (mental & actual) and acknowledge that those moments will be cherished memories very soon.

On non-vacation days, life tends to get very hectic, and I let it, simply because there is always so much to do. So when I do take breaks (less frequently than one might think), I unapologetically stay off the grid, do things that help me restore and recharge, my body mind and soul.

On my most recent travel, the pretty spot was this, on a pool chair under an umbrella, sipping English breakfast tea, hearing only the trees rustling in the winds, without a care in the world. Ah I feel relaxed just thinking about it.

Peace & Love

xo

Leave a Reply

