Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

CatchLight- New book Alert

Leave a comment

I have heard people say things like do what makes your soul happy, and often its the most simple of things, like reading a highly recommended book, or having your favorite cup of tea, or both. This is in no way to say that I don’t enjoy competitive activities or that there’s a lack of ambition to make it big (and rule the world) one day. But deep down, I know that everything has its perfect place, time and purpose.

After the months of May and June, my core seems to have been shaken. Just when I think I am over what happened, something happens, leading to me reacting to it most uncharacteristically and realize I’m certainly not over it, because it comes back in waves and affects me, reminding me that I’m not quite as over it as I think. Perhaps its a case of PTSD. Hence the pursuit of making my soul happy.

Life is weird, and the best we can do is to learn to roll with it, and make the most of it.

So for this weekend, my plan is to read the first book in the Empire of the Moghul series – Raiders from the North by Alex Rutherford, which is about the rise and fall of one of the most powerful dynasties which ruled the Indian sub-continent, starting with Emperor Babur, who took the throne at age 12. This book is just under 500 pages which makes me hopeful of finishing it this weekend.

Peace & Love

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

Leave a Reply

