Effloresce23

Chronicling my thoughts, one post at a time..

CatchLight – Ente Keralam (1)

Leave a comment

One of my favorite things about Kerala is the architecture, most buildings have these red-tiled roofs which are blackend over years of being exposed to the elements, only giving its a beautiful vintage quality.  The next best thing about beautiful Kerala, endless supply of palm trees, the delicious food, and the salty coastal air.  Its no wonder that its called Gods own country.

All this perfectly articulated in Malayalam as Ente Keralam Ethra Sundaram, which literally translates to My Kerala is so beautiful, and indeed it is!

As I sit here writing this post, and reminiscing about the memories of my best friend’s wedding (which took place in this beautiful venue), I can’t help but smile and plan my next visit.  A girl can dream (at least for now).

Peace & Love

xo

Author: Effloresce23

I'm blessed, grateful and happy.

Leave a Reply

